Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Shorefishing Lake Mead
Right,

What I am really looking for are a few places to go fishing at that are relatively out of the way. I don't mind driving 30 minutes on a dirt road or walking a while.

I'm not concerned about Stripers, just about catching fish.
[Wink]So, if anyone here can help me out, I'd appreciate it.
First let me welcome you to the bft boards TheBlackAdder! Its good to have you here!

We've got a couple of guys on the boards here that are familiar with lake mead shorefishin . .

first im no expert at lake mead, thats for sure . . . but my place to go is actually mohave, go like you're going to cottonwood cove, then take the utility road a mile or two before you hit the cove, go down that dirt road, and you'll see small roads leading to the lake . . one is a spot to launch waveriders. you dont want that one . . . i have got bluegills and catfish along the shoreline here, with nobody else around . . .

i believe up near the overton arm is the better shorefishin at mead . .but ill let some of the other guys sound off . . 2nakiller, nighthawk!

sm

ps are you taking kids fishin? if so ive got some other recommendations . .
[signature]
heres a couple of posts where antishappy was catching a bunch of cats shorefishing mead . . click below to read his thread! go down about 8 posts from the top, he gives directions about 10 posts down . .

[url "http://www.bigfishtackle.com/cgi-bin/gforum/gforum.cgi?post=46636"]http://www.bigfishtackle.com/cgi-bin/gforum/gforum.cgi?post=46636[/url]

hope this helps!

sm
[signature]
hey this is ant ishappy i registered now. but i think i got yer email i will email back today with more specific directions, im heading to the lake tonight to fish
[signature]
send theblackadder a pm with directions! thanks . .

and great to have you here [url "http://www.bigfishtackle.com/cgi-bin/gforum/gforum.cgi?username=96Accordex;"][size 1]96Accordex [/size][/url]! [Wink]

sm
[signature]