Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Waders
[font "Poor Richard"][green][size 4]So what is your preference in waders? I graduated from Red Ball hip waders to a Simms G3. Expensive - yes, but so is everything else about fly-fishing. Don't know if I will ever need to buy another pair. So far I have no complaints.[/size][/green][/font]
[signature]
G 3's will be my next choice if mine ever wear out (which I can see happening in the near future) I have the Orvis Pro Guides (like you couldn't guess that one[Wink]) But, I wear my breathable boot foot hippers during the summer in my kick boat, so the longevity of my chest waders is increased.
[signature]
i have been happy with cabelas neopream chest waders. i am on my 3rd pair in ten years.one of my buddy's goes through a set a year.being retired he fishes more than i work. lol .
[signature]
tomc, have you tried the breathables. So much more versitile and to me more comfortable. Not like putting on a rubber glove[cool]
[signature]
[center][cool][font "Poor Richard"][green][size 4]You have got that right FGD. In cold weather/water I wear polyester thermos and have yet to feel clammy.[/size][/green][/font] [/center]
[signature]
no i haven't.it will be something to look into at the end of this year,what brand do you suggest? being in the northeast,i do alot of ice braking,to get out to open water,will these hold up,and keep me fairly warm with longjohns
[signature]
[cool][font "Poor Richard"][green][size 4]Hi there tomc - that is the neat part of breathable waders. They won't build up sweat on your body just so long as you wear polyester thermos. I have two sets of undergarments. One set for temps from about 50º to 70º and another set for under 50º. Same goes for the socks. I don't wear any cotton material when wading for that would defeat the purpose of breathable waders. [/size][/green][/font]
[signature]