Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
About ODC 420
Hey I'm very new to float tubing: This boat is my first rig. I have some questions how do you know when this tube is full enough? Does anybody have some tips besides (firmness) very subjective) as guide? Also on one side the bladder seems to have slide back I tried to push it back up to the front, but I still have wrinkles in the nylon cover on one side of the rear of the boat when I think it is full of enough air?[crazy]
[signature]
[cool]Welcome NewTubeDude. We needed another Tubedude around here. It'll give the old Tubedude a run for his money.

That's a good question - and a common one. Pump it up till it is very firm. The wrinkles should be gone when it is pumped up properly. (Now if you have a particularly tough wrinkle, as in you have a kink in the bladder or something, don't blow the thing to smitherines. But generally, especially in the ODC 420 you should be able to get rid of the wrinkles when it is properly inflated.)

[cool]Just make sure you don't leave the thing parked out in the sun or fully inflated in your car so that the air expands or you'll have more wrinkles than you could ever imagine.

zonker
[signature]
[cool][#0000ff]Welcome aboard. Good name. Wear it well and proudly. [/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]
[#0000ff]Many new tubes need a couple of outings to "get the wrinkles out". You may need to deflate, adjust and reinflate a couple of times to get everything to fit properly.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]
[#0000ff]I am assuming that you are filling your air bladders with a good two way pump, rather than just lung power. That will be necessary to get proper inflation.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]