Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Sweet Drys on the Weber
I'm a newbie here at BFT, as well as Utah. I've been hitting up the Weber anywhere from Wansfield to Ogden, but this weekend had my best day yet out there.

Began near Wansfield on Saturday nymphing. Had a hopper as my strike indicator and hares ear trailing. Got a small Brown and a White on the nymph but nothing too great. Then I had a brown (I think) smash my hopper and I missed her. Next cast, same fish (I'm supposing) nailed it and I once again missed. So I said heck with it and began fishing dries exclusively (no trailer). Got the one I missed twice on my hopper, got a couple rainbows with a parachute adams and another couple fish (1 brown, 1 bow) with a little griffiths gnat.

Sweet day on the Weber. Best dry fly action in a while![cool]
A couple pics are attached.
[signature]
Nice report and pics! [cool]
[signature]
excellent day!! nice pics. Some times it pay to through something goofy like an out of season hopper.
[signature]
[black][size 3]Right On hartz![/size][/black]
[signature]
Yea.. I like to use hoppers as strike indicators under any situation. You can see them well and ya never know, you might get a pleasant suprise!
[signature]
so the water was pretty clear or was it kind of dirty?
[signature]
The clearest I've seen it in the past month.

Pretty clear - kind of dirty? Isn't that like is the glass half full or half empty! Guess I'm an optimist!
[signature]
Yeah i didnt mean for it to sound like that so were you hight than echo or below it cause i dont know where wansfield is.
[signature]
Yea, I was just giving you a hard time with the half full thing, no harm meant.