Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How many tackle boxes?
[cool][#008080][size 2]How many tackle boxes do you have & do you plan on buying another one in the near future? I have 6. Just bought a new one a few months ago. Almost too big to get in the trunk of my car.[Tongue] [/size][/#008080]
[signature]
I don't think you can ever have too many tackle boxes. I've been fishing for 4 yrs now and I have 4 tackle boxes and still not enough room for all my lures and soft plastics!
[signature]
2 tackle bags for now, mine and the gf's

but i think that i will have to get another, i am getting to many plastics, need room for baits and spinners
[signature]

Hi there Dryrod,

Freshwater- 7 tackle boxes full of 'stuff'

Saltwater- 4 hard and 3 soft tackle boxes full of 'stuff'

For freshwater I have ended up taking stuff from the approprite boxes and taking them in a small backpack.

For saltwater, I have two small shoulder soft boxes, one for iron and line with the other for plastic and terminal tackle.

JapanRon
[signature]
I have one big hard box that i keep my most used tackle handy in and a big soft sided that will hold 10 plano 3600 plus alittle and a little more in the three side pockets. the rest i just put in a boat compartment.
i have about 20 with stuff in it some i dont use others im planning on using and most of what i use all the time. i do plan on buying more cause i am getting more stuff
[signature]
Hey Dryrod!!! Is this a joke or something???[Tongue] Just kidding.

I keep several tackle boxes as well as mini kits. The mini kits fit in my float tube or in a backpack just like JapanRon mentioned.

For the freshwater I have 2 bass tackle boxes for bank or dock fishing. 1 mini kit for the float tube.

1 trout tackle box with a mini kit for the float tube. 1 panfish tackle box with the mini as well. 1 Catfish tackle box with float tube mini also.

I keep 1 universal (fresh and saltwater)kit in each of my vehicles 3 total.