Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Fishing Guide????
[size 1]Hey I was wondering if anyone here has fished with this particular guide in South Florida. I am planning a trip to miami and found his website and it seems like fun. His name is Captain Rich Smith and his website is [/size][url "http://www.miamiflyfishing.com/"][#333366][size 1]www.MiamiFlyFishing.com[/size][/#333366][/url][size 1] . I have never fished in Miami Biscayne Bay or Everglades National Park Flamingo . But I have done a few trips down in Islamorada and the Upper Keys Key Largo area and had a ton of fun pulling on Tarpon, Bonefish, and have yet to land a Permit. I am still learning how to flyfish in Saltwater but am up for the challenge I just need a guide that will have patience with me. If anyone can help I would really appreciate it. Thanks [/size]
[signature]
I am not 100% sure so dont quote me.. but if I remember right I have seen this guys tv show several times.. rides a harley.. seems a very knowledgeable and laid back sort of guy.. from what I saw.. very patient...

MacFly
[signature]
[cool][font "Poor Richard"][green][size 3]Hi there flyfishingjunkie and welcome to our board. Use to live in Florida when Lincoln was still president and Florida was just a possession. LMAO. Seriously, your best bet would be to post your question on the Florida board. Sure that the Mod there Capt Joe should be able to get you headed in the right direction. Might want to try your luck on catching some Peacock Bass out of the canals off of the Glades. Good luck.[/size][/green][/font]
[signature]
[center][cool][font "Poor Richard"][green][size 3]Never mind for I see that you have found your way around our site already.[/size][/green][/font][/center]
[signature]
...arent those the same canals that ya'll said have gators lurking about hoping for a free meal.. and hopefully that meal is not the angler????
[signature]