Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New
Hi everyone. I'm new to the sight but i love to fish. I fish every time I get a chance weather it be ice fishing, stream fishing, fresh water anything pretty much.
[signature]
Welcome to the site Willardite, here is a link to the Utah board: [url "http://www.bigfishtackle.com/forum/gforum.cgi?forum=58"]http://www.bigfishtackle.com/forum/gforum.cgi?forum=58[/url].
Have you tried ice fishing Willard this winter?
WH2
[signature]
welcome to the site willardite...

MacFly [cool]
[signature]
Yes, i have. I did not do well at all.. right before it froze though, i caught several good size perch about 10 inches.. but after the freeze i only caught a few crappie out of the north marina. [:/]
[signature]
Welcome!
I never knew so many people fished in Utah. I guess not all the water there is full of salt : )
[signature]
Have you ever caught perch at willard after ice off? During the winter their numbers are few but we have caught some nice perch there. Here are two pics from a couple of different trips to the bay.
WH2
[signature]
No, Never been that lucky.. I have tried.. but never had any luck.. If you have any tips I'd love to know if you wouldn't mind.. I enjoy catching the wipers off the south dike with a top popper tho.. That's a thrill!!!
[signature]
I've never been able to catch Perch during soft water season either, they always seem to disappear. The last two years we have done ok for crappie up to 12 inches though. We have caught them while trolling for wipers. Yea, wipers are a blast to catch with top water stuff. Sure hope we see more boils this year than we did last year.
WH2
[signature]
Are you kidding?????? I saw more boils this year than I have in about 5 years!! i caught about 50-60 this year!! I did excelent! When do you try for them? where do you go??
[signature]