Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TIBBLE FORK
Has anyone fished the tibble fork recently I have never fished there but will be down there at the end of june. does anybody have any good information on it. anything will be helpful
[signature]
DWR has dumped more than 5000 bows in there in the past 6 weeks. If that's what you're after you'll be fine for a while.
[signature]
I haven't been there in a couple of years but it's pretty much your standard bait...spinners,powerbait,salmon eggs and worms...I myself like to fish the south side of the lake...It's steep and deeper over there or by the dam...If your fishing by the dam I like to use a floater...
[signature]
[Smile] I fished it On May 31, 2013. I am not an expert, by any means. I have caught lots of rainbows there before but that night I got skunked pretty much. I caught a small rainbow that looked about 4 inches, but it got off the hook as it flopped out of the water onto the rocks and the stream pushed it back down. Usually you can always catch something right by the NW inlet near the pedestrain bridge at dusk or dawn, but when I was there the inlet is extremely low, so any really decent sized fish could not be up in there, the water is so shallow, but I would try and fish that inlet or on the east side where the water is swift and coming in. I saw several at dusk near there. The problem with Tibble fork though too, is that is gets so much pressure. If you have access mainly a 4X4 vehicle I would go up to Silver lake flat. It is not that much further and less people, especially if you are taking kids, It is sometimes hard to get into a good spot at tibble fork with kids, without getting muddy and wet. Silver flat you can drive pretty close to good spots. But that is just my two cents. And actually you do not need 4X4 to get there it is just nice, you could make it in a 2 wheel drive just fine, just go slow and be careful. I would take a beater truck or SUV. But I was using a bubble and fly when I would catc