Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ferron Res. 8-29-15
Got a late thumbs up to fish from the wife sat so decided to try some water close to Gunnison (current home) and having recently read a report on there being brookies in there I decided to make the trip up. Got on the water about 4:30 and there were 2 boats and another tube out and that was it. I am pretty new to the lake setup (was a dry fly snob having grown up in Idaho Falls) so all I have are a couple of rio sink tips. The one I had on was a 4IP and with big cone head streamers I can usually get it down in the 8-10 ft range.